1. The holidays list applicable in the Institute is as detailed below :

A. National Holidays DayDateMonth
Republic DayThursday26thJanuary
Independence DayTuesday15thAugust
Mahatma Gandhi JayantiMonday2ndOctober
B. Festival Holidays DayDate Month
Losar Break(i) For teaching staff: 27/02/2017 to 18/03/2017 & Students

(ii) For non-teaching staff: 27/02/2017 to 01/03/2017
Buddha’s Miracle daySunday12thMarch
Buddha PurnimaWednesday10thMay
Idu’l FitrMonday26thJune
Tseb ChuMonday3rdJuly
Dharma Chakra Pravartana
(Choe-Khor Due-Chen)
Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi)Saturday30thSeptember
Diwali (Deepavali)Thursday19thOctober
TorgyaDate shall be fixed by the Director
Gaden NgamchoeThursday12thDecember
Christmas DayMonday25thDecember
C. Restricted Holidays DayDate Month
Any two days out of local and restricted holiday list of Government of Arunachal Pradesh
D. Vacation DayDate Month
a) 50 days summer vacation. Date shall be intimated before completion of University Examination.
b) 20 days Winter/Losar Break during Losar (27.02.2017 to 18.03.2017)

2. Working Days : 6 Day week

Working Hours :    Monday to Friday    : 0900 Hrs. to 1700 Hrs. with one hour lunch break from 1300 Hrs. to 1400 Hrs.
Saturday              :    0900 Hrs. to 1400 Hrs. (For Office Staff)